Whole School Literacy Program

connecttoreading800

 

I am thrilled to have been appointed as the Literacy Leader in our school this year.

I am allocated class time with our year 7 and 8 classes, and will work on a system of withdrawing groups of students to form co-operative learning teams to learn with and from each other.

Students will be pre-tested in literacy concepts, then will participate in an intensive Active Literacy session with myself or their classroom teacher.

For details of the program you can refer to my Active Literacy page, and the Writing tab which provides a range of writing frameworks with rubrics and student checklist.  This is a work in progress, so check back from time to time!

I am happy for anyone to use my resources, acknowledgement would be appreciated.

What strategies or resources have you found useful in improving student literacy?  Add your feedback as a comment!

 

#literacy program  #literacy program  #literacy program  #literacy program  #literacy program  #literacy program  #literacy prograramm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*